Vienna Symphonic Library Special Edition Volume 1 Plus Articulation Expansion Collection

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Product Code: 9999-08319
Availability: Available for download

Vienna Symphonic Library Special Edition Volume 1 Plus Articulation Expansion Collection

Vienna Symphonic Library Special Edition Plus

Vienna Symphonic Library Special Edition Details

This DVD collection is the ideal expansion to the Vienna Special Edition and offers new articulations for all string, brass and woodwind instruments included in the Special Edition Standard and Extended Libraries. All users of the Vienna Special Edition can now quickly and conveniently add articulations they might have been missing until now. The samples of the Special Edition PLUS are not included in the Vienna Special Edition, but have been specifically selected for this collection.

For example, while the Solo Violinâ??s articulations in the Vienna Special Edition include staccato, d©tach©, sustained, sforzato, tremolo, pizzicato, legato, and portamento, the PLUS collection supplements these with the addition of the following articulations for the solo violin: Short d©tach©, fortepiano, snap-pizzicato, col legno, trills 1 & 2, Repetition Performances (legato & spiccato), fast repetitions (150, 170, 190 bpm), harmonics (staccato & sustain), and ponticello (staccato, sustain, tremolo).

Please note that the Special Edition PLUS contains some Matrices that also include Patches from the Vienna Special Edition. Therefore the installation of the Vienna Special Edition DVD Collection or Download Collection is required to load these Matrices.

The Special Edition PLUS Full Library contains 31 GB of uncompressed sample data in 44.1kHz/24-bit. Due to an innovative optimization process, the Vienna Instruments engine decompresses the samples in real-time, so that they take up only 21 GB of space on your hard disk. Please note: Even if you licensed the Standard Library only, the Full Library of your Collection gets installed on your hard drive since Standard and Extended Libraries canâ??t be separated due to structural database requirements.

Both DVD collections â?" the Vienna Special Edition and the Special Edition PLUS â?" are together available as the Special Edition Bundle at a reduced bundle price.

Vienna Symphonic Library Special Edition System Requirements

  • PC Intel/AMD with Windows XP/VISTA/7 32 and 64 bit versions (Core 2 Duo/Xeon recommended) or
  • Apple G4 (G5 or Intel Core 2 Duo/Xeon processor recommended) with Mac OS X 10.4 or higher
  • 1 GB RAM (2 GB or more recommended)
  • Fast separate hard drive with 31.5 GB free space for Standard and Extended Library
  • ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device or other eLicenser)
  • DVD drive for installation
  • VST (OS X, Win XP), AU (Mac) or RTAS (Mac) compatible host - also works stand-alone
  • eLicenser License Control Center or higher (the latest available version from is highly recommended)
  • 88 key master keyboard (highly recommended)

Click here to view all Vienna Symphonic Library products

No review yet, Be first to Write a Review